Gray Hair Color Trend Interview with Noemi Cara

All Things Hair: What do you love about dyeing your hair?

Noemi Cara: I really like to change my hair color. I think it is a way for us to renew ourselves.

What’s the first hair color that you tried?

My natural color is dark blonde. When I decided to try out gray hair, I had brown hair.

What was the process like?

The path to arrive to trying out gray hair isn’t simple! I had to strip my hair and then add in the tones. It is very time-consuming and can damage the hair.

How do you maintain your gray hair?

I use an anti-yellow shampoo at least once a week to maintain the color. This is a must-have for me since I have dyed hair. Ed’s note: We love the anti-brass benefits we get from Bed Head by TIGI Dumb Blonde Purple Toning Shampoo.

What’s your go-to hair tip for someone who never dyed their hair?

Don’t get a drastic color change. Change is good, but if you don’t go to the right salon or know what you want, change could become dangerous. Do your research, take your time and be patient since the desired results might take some time (and multiple sessions!). Want to learn more about the gray hair trend? Check out our feature on all about the gray hair trend.

Hair Interview  Rockin  the Gray Hair Color Trend - 23