How the All Things Hair Hair Editors Prep for Fashion Week

Serena Norr, Editor-in-Chief

“My wavy hair gets super dry and frizzy, especially after I blow-dry my hair. In prep for Fashion Week, I’ve been using some of the Suave Biotin Infusion Anti-Breakage Serum to help make my hair stronger. Infused with B7 Biotin, I love how it soothes out frizz and tames those post-blowout flyaways.”

Eunice Lucero, Senior Beauty Editor

“Since summer ended, I’ve been spoiling my hair with treatments. Nexxus New York Salon Care Humectress Masque has literally been giving my hair life–or at least bringing back a super-healthy, shiny sheen. TRESemmé Beauty-Full Volume Hair Maximizer then gives me the bounce and structure that I need to keep me polished throughout all the shows.”

Alyssa François, Associate Beauty Editor

“I’ve been test-driving a new curly hairstyle for fashion week. Since it’s still a little humid out, the only thing that would save my new hairstyle is a hairspray that provides a good amount of hold. These days I’ve been using Nexxus New York Salon Care Comb Thru Finishing Mist to give my hairstyle that touchable hold it needs”

Miriam Herst, Editorial Assistant

“We’ve had a relatively cool summer here in NYC this year but the last few weeks have had some brutally hot days. I’ve been using the TRESemmé Platinum Strength Hairspray to lock in my style on the most humid days so I can maintain some sense of hair peace. My nighttime routine has included a bi-weekly dose Suave Professionals Moisture Mask with Almond and Shea Butter to prep my hair for the coming winter months…and fashion week! My bleached ends need some extra love before the shows begin.” Looking for more hair treatment ideas? Check out how to fight frizz with hair treatments

How Hair Editors Prep for New York Fashion Week - 55