My Hair Resolutions for 2017

1. One last round of color.

Hear me out. My hair is somewhere between balayage and ombre at this stage and my very-grown-in roots have me missing my natural brown color. Step one in this journey is to dye the bottom half of my hair to match my roots so I can settle into the new year without worrying about updating my blonde highlights. I am stepping away from the bleach and embracing my natural color and I couldn’t be more excited to be a full brunette again.

2. Therapy for my roots and my strands.

I’m committing to switching over to the TRESemmé Beauty-Full Volume Pre-Wash Conditioner and TRESemmé Beauty-Full Volume Shampoo duo to invest in the health and volume of my hair and ensure commercial worthy strands.

3. TLC every single week.

Unfortunately, a new round of brown color will only mask the damage of the bottom half of my hair and the bleached and breaking ends will still be underneath. Once a week, I’m committing to applying the Catwalk by TIGI Oatmeal & Honey Mask to do my best to rewind the damage and keep the newly grown parts of my hair healthy.

4. Replace my curling iron.

I’m a girl who loves big loose curls and I never really feel put together without them. I’m going to replace my curling iron with the Dove Style + Care Volume Amplifier Mousse and let it enhance my natural hair while I embrace my textured waves. Looking for more hair resolution inspiration? Check out what Alyssa wants to try for color treated hair.

My Hair Resolutions for 2017 - 83