“Being in nature, walking, cycling, and running.”“Simply listening, to engage in my world and to be fully present in my own life.”“Drinking tea with a loved one.”“Meditating and practicing qigong.”“Daily writing. Sharing my voice connects with my inner wisdom in a way that surprises me.”“Going back to bed in the middle of the day if I need it.”

What is the biggest personal benefit of having purpose in your life?

32% It keeps me on a journey of self-discovery.28% It keeps me going when the going gets tough. 27% It connects me with others and the wider world.13% It just makes me happy.

What’s the bravest thing that following your dreams has led you to do?

“I became my own best friend.”“I started ballet lessons at 51 years old.”“I quit my office job to become a deep-sea diver!”

Has your purpose remained consistent throughout your life?

80% Yes20 % No 

95% of mindful respondents say that they have a sense of purpose in their lives. 75% of people’s jobs matched their values and dreams