I am a firm believer that self-care comes in all shapes and sizes. For me, it all depends on what kind of day I’m having. When scrolling through Instagram, it’s easy to feel like self-care is all face masks, hot baths, and scented candles. And while there are evenings when that lineup sounds ideal, it’s not always the best choice. Some nights a new glittery eye shadow and a night out with my friends is preferable. Other times the best thing I can do for myself is catch up on laundry, do all my dishes, and get to sleep early. There is no one size fits all approach to self-care – even for the same person.

	My Spring Hair Goals	

I’ll be prioritizing scalp care

  To me, Dove Dermacare Scalp Soothing Moisture Anti-Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner are synonymous with a healthy scalp. I’ll be cleaning out my shower shelf and putting all the shampoo and conditioners I’d been trying out last season on layaway. Instead, I’ll be washing my hair with this scalp-conscious duo. I like to think of this goal as a necessary housekeeping move essential to the overall health of my hair. I’m happier with my hair and my styling experience when my scalp is in good shape.

As cliche as it is, I’ll be using a hair mask.

While I spout the benefits of hair masks on the regular, it’s rare that I actually apply one to my own strands. Washing my hair can often feel like a chore and the last thing I want to do is extend the process by also doing a hair mask. While this is certainly a first-world problem, I have noticed my hair feeling dry after such a cold winter. I’ll be stashing Love Beauty and Planet Blooming Color Murumuru Butter & Rose 2-Minute Magic Masque in my shower. By keeping it at eye level, I’ll be more likely to use it and indulge in a few minutes of this classic form of self-care no matter how exhausted I am.

Let’s make the hair-loving day a thing

We ran a survey about self-care and hair and though most women would love to set aside a hair-loving day, not many actually do it.

A new haircut is at the top of women’s Spring hair goals

Nothing better than getting a new haircut to cut stress out of your life and start fresh with a new perspective and renewed confidence.

I’ll be getting glammed up.

As I mentioned above, self-care isn’t all hair masks and scalp care. Sometimes it’s about feeling really glamorous. Because of that, I’ll be creating my usual voluminous curls. Setting them with Bed Head by TIGI Flexi Head Strong Flexible Hold Hairspray will ensure they last!

Spring Hair Goals  How I m Taking Self Care to a New Level This Season - 32