Beating the Summer Heat with Extra Firm Control Gel

My mom told me that she relaxed my hair when I was younger because every time I went outside after she blowdried it, it would curl back up because of the humidity. While that’s really no reason to relax one’s hair (sorry, Mom) I understand how this was a pain. But, once you know how to style and deal with your hair, this won’t bother you at all. I know what works for me, so during this time updo hairstyles are my BFF. After washing my hair and air-drying it in two-strand twist. I undo all of my twists and pull my hair up into a pineapple ponytail. Before creating my ponytail though, I squirt a quarter size amount of TRESemmé TRES Two Extra Firm Control Gel into my hands, then smooth onto the base of my hair. I use a boar bristle brush to help me spread the product through and to help lay my curls texture down. What I absolutely love about this gel (besides its awesome fragrance), is that it’s made with a formula that doesn’t get hard or feels sticky. It’s often difficult to find a gel that provides great hold without the rock-hard gel cast that’s formed onto the surface of the hair. The holding prowess of this gel gave me the ability to style my hair into a neat updo despite the humid conditions. Heat beaten, my friends. I’m not the only one with a summer hair story. Check out how Eunice revived her tresses this season with sulfate-free shampoo.

What s in My Hair Today  Extra Firm Control Gel - 71